Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba (Japanese: 鬼滅の刃 : Hepburn Kimetsu no Yaiba) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotōge. It has been serialized in Weekly Shōnen Jump since February 2016, with its chapters collected in 17 Tankōbon volumes as of October 2019. The series is published in English by Read Demon slayer Manga.

An anime television series adaptation by Ufotable aired from April 6 to September 28, 2019. The series won several awards at the 2019 Newtype Anime Awards, including Best TV Anime. Immediately following the airing of episode 26 of the anime series, a sequel film was announced and is scheduled to premiere in 2020.